Becoming a Year 7 at Malton School

harrystatham

I am a Year 7 student so have the latest experience of starting secondary school. Here it is…

I went to a small village primary school so I only had a small group of friends moving up with me, which made me excited about making new friends. But I was also nervous as I hoped to stay in the same class as my current friends.

When I started at Malton School, I got lost for my first lesson but managed to get to science on time. The school is on two sites with a wing path that connects the two buildings.

The best thing was that I kept my old friends but also met some new ones. Malton School is a very friendly place and I have settled in well here.

By Harry Statham, Year 7

Leave a Reply

